25 April 2023

Boston Symphony Orchestra: Adés, Mozart, and Sibelius with Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin and Golda Schultz, soprano


8:00 PM


Carnegie Hall

881 7th Ave
New York NY

Andris Nelsons, conductor
Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin
Golda Schultz, soprano

SIBELIUS Luonnotar

MOZART Violin Concerto No. 1

Thomas ADÈS Air, for violin and orchestra (American premiere; co-commissioned by the Boston Symphony Orchestra, Andris Nelsons, Music Director, through the generous support of the New Works Fund established by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency and the Arthur P. Contas Commissioning Fund.)

SIBELIUS Symphony No. 5

More Information Events